A Tough Decision

Hey, all!

So I am finally going to write the blog post I’ve been putting off. Bleh, sad news sucks. But it has to happen so here it goes:

Recently, I’ve come to the decision that I am actually not going to extend my program like I thought. It was a very hard choice to make, but after talking with my family and really thinking over the pros and cons, I determined that it was much more important for me to go back home and return to school right now. Disney has been such a blessing in so many ways, and I’ve learned SO much from being here these last two programs that I would have never realized if I had been anywhere else; I truly wouldn’t change a thing. Both times I’ve done the program have been times when things were feeling very difficult for me; I was really questioning the direction I was going. I am truly fortunate that I had this wonderful place to run away to in those times, and I’m truly fortunate that this place has helped shaped me as a person and my future decisions the way it has.

If one thing is for sure, I will definitely treasure these last few weeks here in the most magical place on earth. I’m of course so sad that my departure is much sooner than I had anticipated, but that just means I have to make the next month REALLY count, right?!:) I’m excited to create more wonderful memories, spend time with my lovely friends and coworkers, and frankly, to just enjoy this beautiful weather before I have to get back to snowy Ohio–haha!

Otherwise, I’ll be keeping busy this next month but I will try to write as much as I can before I head home. I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and is enjoying the end of their long weekend; I am still recovering from all the food I got at work on Thursday! Love you all,

XO Rachel

This entry was posted in Fall 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment